Today’s Miles Brought to you by….

I went to Vegas for CES. I packed flip flops (as per usual) and my boots. I didn’t expect to need anything else. I’ve always walked long distances in my flip flops with no issue. Not this trip. After the second day, I was wishing I had brought tennis shoes.

So I bought some new Nikes and fell in love with them. I decided that I could easily use them as motivation to help make a resolution to be more active in 2015.

So here we are. My goal is to walk/run/go-the-equivalent-of 1,000 miles in 2015. That’s about 2.7 miles per day. That’s a heck of a lot more than I did in 2014. Each day, I’ll post about how those miles happened and maybe a fun picture of the shoes in action. Hopefully, by the end of the year not only will I have been more active, but there will be a fun story of things that I did in these awesome shoes.

YTD total (including miles I tracked starting 1/3/15): 24.7

Here’s to an adventurous year!

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 1.55.13 PM

p.s. I think they need a name, or a title or something – ideas?

Leave a Reply

