Fruit of the Spirit

This is probably going to be a shorter post because I don’t have a lot to say about it, but mor just wanted to bring up a point of reflection.

Most of us probably know the fruit of the spirit.

Love. Joy. Peace. Patience. Kindness. Goodness. Faithfulness. Gentleness. Self Control.

How often do we it down and think about how those are manifest in our every day lives? How often do we see others acting graciously or patient to us or others? He often can we see these things happening in how we interact with others? Sure, we have moments where we are kind, loving, or patient. But how often are we all of them? FRUIT is singular, which I was constantly reminded of by many people in my life. If we are living in the spirit, these things should all be manifest in our daily lives.

I think through the rest of this week, each day I will try to reflect on one of these and focus on trying to see how it in particular shows up. Maybe then I will be able to see them all a little more often. I think I will also try to look for moments when these fruits appear when I know there is no way that I could have acted that way on my own account; moments when I see where e spirit has poured out that fruit in a supernatural way.

I think also praying for a deeper understanding of the fruit of the spirit is important. With a deeper knowledge the fruit might be that much more visible.

I hope that you’ll join me in reflecting on these over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

