On Running Chapter 2: let the training begin

Today I went to the gym for the first time since probably about May. It wasn’t too bad shockingly. The plan was to run of the treadmill and ween myself off of the elliptical, but today there were no treadmills available so I resorted to the elliptical. It was a good work out after the day before i loaded a CRAP TON of boxes up stairs and unpacked all day, which is about to continue. So, all in all….I ran on the elliptical for about 35 minutes running for 5 minutes and walking for one. We shall see how tomorrow goes. Hopefully there will be a treadmill tomorrow.

One thought on “On Running Chapter 2: let the training begin

  1. veryverbil says:

    Go you! You got this! I believe in you! [insert other encouraging message here]

    I am SO proud of you for doing this. I haven’t worked out here yet, although I did ride my bike to campus today, and on the ride back up the hill I nearly died. Nickface is out of shape for SURE. So I’m going to pretend that I’m training for an imaginary 5K so I have the motivation to get in shape also.

    I love you!! :]

Leave a Reply

