a wave

Do you ever have those moments where all of a sudden a huge wave of emotion(s) hit you and you just don’t know what to do with yourself? That just happened.  I was looking at a friend’s pictures and reading about what’s been going on his life, and upon reading something, my heart sank. Not for any particular reason, okay, that might be a bit of a lie, but not because I was jealous that she had him, but just because of what it said. And I hurt. Then I thought about the conversation that I was having earlier with another friend about marriage and kids, and every time I think about that I realize more and more about how much that really is what I want to do. I’m so scared that it won’t happen, but I hope that it will. I keep trying to picture the kind of guy that I want to marry and I have one idea but then it goes against another idea that I have..I just have no idea really. That’s all I have to say at the moment.

Leave a Reply

